Karma

I am not a man of many believes, and to be honest all the religions seem just like fun mythologies to me. But i do believe in Karma and the rule that every action creates an equally strong reaction. So this post is going to be about the actions and reactions and the influence on your life.

Karma refers to the spiritual principle of cause and effect where intent and actions of an individual influence the future of that individual. Good intent and good deed contribute to good karma and future happiness, while bad intent and bad deed contribute to bad karma and future suffering.

So it is very simple. If you do good to other people, good things should happen to you in the end. It is a very nice principle which is not only used in Karma but also in religions. To be honest this is the only principle in religions that I do like.

For me there is also one great important point. I do not believe that Karma is only working on the theory that you have to provide the action to get the reaction, for me sometimes it works the other way around.  I believe that life can give you hard times without you deserving them, but later makes it up to you. This is what I have learned in my life cause for me it was more like that.  When I was younger I had some difficult times , and to say difficult it is to understate deeply. I will not write about those stuff in this post cause it is not the point. The point is that I survived those horrible times and I was rewarded later in life. The main reason for this is because I have no evil in me. I can not hurt other people and it is hard for me to be truly bad to somebody and most importantly I have this urge to help people.

Recently I have met some people who pretended to have the same principles in life like me and that made me optimistic about the world where everybody is thinking only about No. 1. It turned out that those people were posers and on the outside were pretending to be nice and helping people but the truth was those were only masks. It became clear to me that for them it was all about how people see them, and that every move was carefully calculated.

karma

I do not need to say that I do not spend time with those people but still I wish them well. I do not have it in me to wish somebody bad in life, and most importantly they will have bad times  in life if they do not change. But there is hope for them. They can still change and become good people. It just takes an effort. So if you see yourself in this post please try to do one thing : Do something nice without expecting something in return. Be nice cause you want to help somebody and not just for the “label” of a nice person. It is about inner peace and how to live with yourself.

Sometimes the result is really nice in the end. A few weeks ago I got a call from a friend who thanked me for teaching him how to cook. My first reaction was :When did I ever do that? Then he explained me that a few years ago he complained that he only eats sandwiches and that I got mad and dragged his ass to a supermarket to buy groceries and forced him to cook. It seems it stuck and now he is cooking every day.  Needles to say that it made my day. Getting a nice phone call like that can really make your day better and give you a positive energy, especially when you do not even consider an action like this as an effort. I was just trying to make my friends life better.

To conclude here is a nice video about Karma.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Karma

Add yours

  1. Nice read. Doing good without expecting a pay, is what I live by. I try my best to be good even though sometimes I feel like am taken advantage off. But I still do good

    Like

  2. So true! 🙂 Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Most of the religious people I have been around have turned out to be hypocrites who only really cared about other people who shared the same religion as them. I consider myself non-religious; I don’t need it and I don’t care for it either. After all, each of us may walk a different path but that doesn’t mean we’re lost. 😀
    PS: I intend to write a post about the difference between between religion and spirituality and some of my experiences too…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

